Bluestone's Engineer application

Minecraft name: Bluestonecreeper

What’s a thing you have made which demonstrates sufficient engineering knowledge?: My cpus

What engineering work went into designing this device?: Planning, connection of several different parts, bug testing, understanding of redstone mechanics.

Image/s and/or video/s of the device: https://imgur.com/a/HwGloO6

Note: Questions added in by Les

I should have looked at examples beforehaaaaaaanddd

Your description of the device itself and the engineering work involved are very much not sufficient. I recommend making a reply to this thread (rather than just editing so we get notified) with the new answers. Take inspiration from existing applications if need be.

Minecraft name: Bluestonecreeper

What’s a thing you have made which demonstrates sufficient engineering knowledge?: My newest CPU.

What engineering work went into designing this device?:
For a while now I’ve been a builder and just made random things, a attempted perseptron, trying a Turing machine, random things here and there, then I decided to make a CPU, my first few failed, then I made one from a video, then I made another on my own, then 2 more resulting in my newest cpu. I started with the fact that I would try to make most parts myself. I started with 3 registers which I would later modify to alow for read and write at the same time. Next I added a ALU, my ALU did not need a functions as it was only expected to add, subtract, and NOR. I also designed the CPU and the designer had not changed from the start of the CPU. Next I wired up the decoder and PROM. From this point I had a very basic CPU. Next I spent a day or two getting branch to work. At first branch was only if r1 was negative, it has sence been changed to if positive. At some point along the way I added a output and 7 ram slots. Most recently I added a input that allows you to input 8 bits to register one. I also made a program to turn the simple ISA instructions into code